3581 S Corona Street, Englewood, CO 80113 | HotPads

$750

1 bed
-- baths
-- sqft
Room for rent

S Corona Street
Englewood, CO 80113

Room

Highlights
  • Updated 3 months ago
Description
I almost called it the party house because it has a nice back deck and fire pit. However, Im not into getting drunk all the time or dealing with anyone who gets drunk frequently. I also have any tolerance for anyone who uses drugs. An OCCASIONAL joint outside is okay though. I have frequent barbecues with friends in the summer and my roommate is always welcome. I would like to find someone who likes to garden as much as I do as it would be nice to enjoy their company as we work in the garden. I also have chickens for eggs. They arent pets. This is why I called it the suburban homestead. I work odd hours, including some overnight shifts. So, you get the place to yourself during the evenings. ABOUT TinyTracie: I tend to be a night owl but try to be quiet and respectful. The house has a sunroom I can watch tv in so I wont bother you. That being said, I do have three little yippersnapper dogs. I would like to find someone with a dog so we can help each other with them. I would enjoy cats too, but I have a dog door they can get out through and Ive already had a cat of my own get killed by traffic. So, a cat would have to stay in your room or risk getting killed too. I also have chickens, not as pets but egg producers. I do let them out occasionally. I occasionally dog sit a fourth dog. His name is Snickers. He is a 14 year old standard poodle who I believe is being borderline neglected by his mama who is moving out of state in a month or so. I'm hoping she lets me keep him as I'll at least keep him groomed and fed. My other dogs are a Cairn terrier, a rat terrier mix, and a poodle mix. I'll tell you more about them if you are interested in the room. I work at a homeless shelter for women with children and I love it. I work a varied shift with odd overnight hours and evening shifts. During the midst of my work week, I'm in survival mode of just doing basics around the house. This is taking care of animals and watering plants (especially during outside growing season). So, I do end up leaving dishes in the sink. However, they are only there for a few days tops. I don't leave them in there for a week or more like a previous roommate did. Unfortunately, the dish washer and garbage disposal doesn't work. It doesn't bother me as I've lived like that for years. But, you might not like that. I'd rather be honest and not waste either of our time if that is a deal breaker for you. So, now you know! ;) I'm not meticulous, but I'm no slob either. I try to keep up on things, but if you are anal about everything being in it's place, I'm not the right match for you. I'm easy going and try to please. But I do get crazy busy and go the beat of my own drummer, so to speak. I do have a god-daughter who is two years old. I do babysit her on occasion. Once a month or two, she spends a weekend night. She is asleep by 8 so noise shouldn't be a concern. I don't mind occasional weekend visits of children. The room is awfully small. I don't know how they would fit in it. During the week, I sleep in the evening before work and would rather not be trying to drown out the voices of children, even though I enjoy them. It's not fair to ask them to be quiet. They don't understand. I'm hoping to find a roommate who loves animals, nature, and gardening. I moved into this house back in 2015 and the yard is a blank canvas waiting for whatever. You can have your own garden area or we can stick with the gardens already going and make them bigger! My back patio is ideal for summer barbeques and gatherings. I have a fire pit and lots of benches. Unfortunately, the city of Englewood has okayed a monstrocity tri-plex to be built west of me. So, I'm thinking of putting up some lattice work around the porch for some privacy. It's still a nice hangout place though. My current roommate, who is moving out 3/16, pays for her own wifi. So, you will have to get your own if you want it. If you do, the rent goes down $50. If you are willing to help with yard work and other projects, we can reduce it a bit more. I hope this profile helped you to make your decision on where to live. I hope it is with me as I need someone in there ASAP. But, best wishes either way! Tracie
Amenities
Property amenities
  • 3 small dogs, outdoor chickens
  • Room number of roommates: 1
    Pricing comparison
    $0
    At $750, this listing is priced similarly to the current market rate for a room for rent in Englewood.
    Other rooms for rent...
  • in Englewood go for $750
  • in Arapahoe County go for $795
  • in 80113 go for $750
  • Nearby schools
    3
    3
    1
    Students who live in at S Corona Street attend the following Englewood Schools (Unified School District) public schools:
    AllPrimaryMiddleHigh
    3
    out of 10
    Charles Hay World School
    Public
    Grades K - 6
    0.5 miles
    1
    out of 10
    Englewood Middle School
    Public
    Grades 7 - 8
    1.9 miles
    3
    out of 10
    Englewood High School
    Public
    Grades 9 - 12
    0.5 miles
    Showing 3 of 3 schools.
    Disclaimer: Historically, GreatSchools ratings have been based solely on a comparison of standardized test results for all schools in a given state. As of September 2017, the GreatSchools ratings also incorporate additional information, when available, such as college readiness, academic progress, advanced courses, equity, discipline and attendance data. GreatSchools ratings are designed to be a starting point to help parents compare schools, and they should not be the only factor used in selecting the right school for your family. Learn more.
    You are contacting
    TinyTracie
    Member since Sep 2016
    Response rate: 77%
    Response time: within a few days
    We value your privacy - see our privacy policy and terms of use
    Fair Housing and Equal Opportunity
    © 2018 HotPads