there is a listing for a house to rent on 6715 Turkey Track Rd, seems to good to be true how can I find out of this owner is for real?
the rental at 6715 Turkey Track Rd seems to good to be true how can I found out if this home is really for rent? I was tricked into sending $ to somebody in London before and don't want to get taken again. thanks, mona
No legitimate property management company will ever require you to wire money, nor will they ask you to fill otu personal information without viewing the property first.
It does look like that property in Colorado Springs is associated with a real estate company and the number provided does seem to go to that company. However, always proceed with caution and common sense when househunting!
I have a person from London talking with our family now about a home on Shady Rock Dr. Did they give a name or email? I want to make sure it's not the same person before we proceed. Thanks
Be cautious - if it sounds too good to be true, IT IS! Look on a legitimate rentalsite to see if it is listed at a different price. There are Craigslistscams happening right and left, so be very careful. Check the name of the landlord (ask for ID) against the property ownership records. Do not wire money to someone you don't know. Also check property records to find out the current assessed value - if the rentalfee asked is way below what a mortgage payment would be, you may be involved in a scam.
It is too good to be true. Sorry to say. I inquired on this same property and the email I received back from the "owner" seemed "off." We drove by the property and there were people living there...no for rent sign to be found. Stay away from a property on Elmwood too...off of Mallow Rd. It's listed for $850/month. As soon as someone says they're out of the states, forget it! :) Good luck to you.
there is a listing for a house to rent on 6715 Turkey Track Rd, seems to good to be true how can I find out of this owner is for real?
the rental at 6715 Turkey Track Rd seems to good to be true how can I found out if this home is really for rent? I was tricked into sending $ to somebody in London before and don't want to get taken again. thanks, monaYou must have a HotPads account to post. If you already have an account, please login or create an account.
Here's a link to our page on recognizing and avoiding scams: http://hotpads.com/pages/scams.htm.
No legitimate property management company will ever require you to wire money, nor will they ask you to fill otu personal information without viewing the property first.
It does look like that property in Colorado Springs is associated with a real estate company and the number provided does seem to go to that company. However, always proceed with caution and common sense when house hunting!
Thanks for using HotPads!
your reply:
You must have a HotPads account to post. If you already have an account, please login or create an account.
your reply:
You must have a HotPads account to post. If you already have an account, please login or create an account.
http://land.elpasoco.com/
Enjoy!!
your reply:
You must have a HotPads account to post. If you already have an account, please login or create an account.
your reply:
You must have a HotPads account to post. If you already have an account, please login or create an account.
your reply:
You must have a HotPads account to post. If you already have an account, please login or create an account.
your reply:
You must have a HotPads account to post. If you already have an account, please login or create an account.
your reply:
You must have a HotPads account to post. If you already have an account, please login or create an account.
your reply:
You must have a HotPads account to post. If you already have an account, please login or create an account.